IMPORTANT: Saving and Sharing Matarials
Training Material (main course page)
- Publish + Unlist ( This is recommended for ease o sharing to others that do not have logins). The unlist feature is usually above the publish section. Check the radio button.
- Pending Review ( only logged-in instructors with shared access to the course can view course that are pending)
Always publish these even if the main training material file is unlisted or pending.
- Avoid using Draft for Training Materials, Module, Topics, and Quizzes.
- Draft URLs are not viewable by others making it difficult for colleagues to review.
- Drafts also are challenging to view and interconnect with other course material because they don’t have URLs yet.
Sharing with Colleagues
Access to view If you saved as your training material as Pending Review you view the course, copy url and share it with a colleague to view it. They must also have instructor login credentials to see.
Access to edit you must give another Instructor share access to the Training material. See below.
Ready for Material to go Live
Uncheck “Unlist” or change Pending Review to Publish when you are ready for everyone to see training material including search engines.
- Unlist + Publish “I want to share the course link with colleagues without them having to login but don’t want the the general public to find the course easily”
- Save Draft “I’m still working on this post. It’s not ready yet for anyone to see.”
- Pending Review “I think this post is ready for a colleague to look at.”
- Published / Private “It is published but only people with instructor and admin logins can see it.” Content does not appear on filters and search.
- Publish + Password “Everyone sees a password required box before they can see the content. Content will appear on filters and search.