Network Partners

The Southeast Asia One Health University Network (SEAOHUN), is a network of higher education institutions that aims to promote multi-disciplinary collaboration in human, animal, and environmental health sectors. Established in 2011 with the support of the U.S. Agency for International Development, the network focuses on developing the next generation of skillful and competent One Health (OH) workforce leaders. Since its establishment, SEAOHUN has expanded network membership from 10 universities in Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, and Vietnam to 81 universities in seven countries, including the four founding countries plus Cambodia, Lao, PDR, and the Philippines.

Visit SEAOHUN’s website to learn more.

Africa One Health University Network (AFROHUN), formally known as One Health Central and Eastern Africa (OHCEA), is an international network of higher education institutions that aims to promote One Health surveillance, reporting and response capacity, infrastructural development, knowledge management, and information sharing. The network has expanded to 9 countries, 17 universities, and 24 multi-disciplinary institutes. The network works with the nine national governments where it is operational, professional associations in the region including veterinary science, nursing, public health, and medical associations.

Visit AFROHUN’s website to learn more.